December 17, 2019

The Attorney General of BC has announced the individuals who are being honoured with their appointment as Queen’s Counsel this year. The government announcement can be found here.

The Law Society wishes to recognize and extend congratulations to all 26 lawyers named as Queen’s Counsel for 2019, with particular congratulations to current Benchers Jasmin Ahmad and Jeevyn Dhaliwal, as well as the Law Society’s executive director, Donald Avison, and director of policy and planning, Michael Lucas.

The QC designation is conferred each year on members of the legal profession who have been nominated by their peers and have been members of the BC bar for at least five years.