November 15, 2023

The Bencher election results are now available. Nine new Benchers were elected and 13 Benchers were re-elected. All elected Benchers will serve a two-year term from January 1, 2024 to December 31, 2025.

Pursuant to Law Society Rule 1-5(4), Jeevyn Dhaliwal, KC (District No. 1), Brook Greenberg, KC (District No. 1), and Lindsay R. LeBlanc (District No. 2) will continue to hold office as Benchers until they complete their respective terms as President.

President Christopher A. McPherson, KC congratulates the elected and re-elected Benchers and thanks all those who stood for election. President McPherson also thanks the Benchers who will not be returning, acknowledging the years of dedicated service of Kim Carter, Lisa Dumbrell, Katrina Harry, KC, Geoffrey McDonald, Steven McKoen, KC, Paul Pearson, Kelly H. Russ, and Sarah Westwood, KC.

Full results of the Bencher election are available here.