Lawyer Education Advisory Committee

The Lawyer Education Advisory Committee monitors developments on issues affecting lawyer education in BC, and reports to the Benchers about those developments on a semi-annual basis. The committee advises the Benchers annually on priority planning with respect to the education of lawyers in BC.


Dean Lawton, QC (Chair)
Sarah Westwood (Vice-Chair)
Jasmin Ahmad
Thomas Fellhauer
Brook Greenberg
Philip Riddell
Tony Wilson, QC


Micah Rankin

Staff contact

Alan Treleaven

Committee and Task Force Reports