Lay BenchersLay Benchers reappointed

The Lieutenant Governor in Council has announced that all five Lay Benchers of the Law Society — (pictured left to right) Patrick Nagle, Dr. Maelor Vallance, Patrick Kelly, Michael Falkins and June Preston — have been reappointed for the 2006-2007 Bencher term. There is one vacancy for Lay Bencher that remains to be filled.

Like elected lawyer Benchers, Lay Benchers are Law Society volunteers. They bring a public viewpoint to all work of the Society, in policy discussions before committees and task forces and at the Benchers table.

The President and the other Benchers extend their congratulations and best wishes to the Lay Benchers on their reappointment.