B.C. Courthouse Library Society – Gerald Kambeitz, Q.C. and Jeffrey Hayes have been reappointed as Law Society representatives on the Board of Directors of the B.C. Courthouse Library Society, for terms ending December 31, 2002 and December 31, 2001 respectively.

CBA (B.C.) Benevolent Society – The Benchers have reappointed William Sullivan, Q.C. as the Bencher representative on the board of the CBA (B.C.) Benevolent Society.

Continuing Legal Education Society – The President of the Law Society and President of the CBA, B.C. Branch have appointed Robert Kasting of Vancouver, Linda Locke of Hazelton, Kenneth Walker of Qualicum Beach, William McNaughton of Vancouver, Danielle Marshall-Byres of Trail and David Jones of Prince George as Directors of the CLE Society, for terms ending in December, 2003.

Law Foundation – The Executive Committee has reapponited Ian Caldwell and D. Heather Raven, and has appointed Peter Warner, Q.C. and Sholto Hebenton, Q.C. as Governors of the Law Foundation for three-year terms ending December 31, 2003.

Provincial Judicial Council – Peter Wilson, Q.C. has been reappointed as the President's nominee to the Provnicial Judicial Council for a one-year term ending December 31, 2001.

UBC Faculty of Law Faculty Council – The President has appointed D. Peter Ramsay, Q.C. as the Law Society's representative on the UBC Faculty of Law, Faculty Council for the balance of a term ending March 25, 2001.