Milestones in the profession

The Law Society hosted a luncheon in Vancouver on April 26 to honour lawyers celebrating milestone anniversaries in the profession in 2012. Receiving 50-year certificates, unless otherwise noted, were:

Attendees at the luncheonBack Row (left to right): Marcus Murphy, Preston S. Mott, John S. Butterfield, Russell M. Brink, William R. Miles, QC, William L. Cox (60 years), Thomas H. Hara, QC.

Front Row (left to right): Michael H. Davison (60 years), Norman D. Mullins, QC (60 years), Richard H. Vogel, Peter C.G. Richards (60 years), Digby R. Kier, QC.

Not pictured: Leonard S. Bobroff, Herman Frydenlund (60 years), H. Allan Hope, QC, Anne M.N. Jones, QC, Keith A. Lo, Robert J. Mair, QC, George W. Owen, QC (60 years), Glen B. Pomeroy.