Discipline Committee

The Discipline Committee reviews complaints concerning lawyers or articled students that are referred by Law Society staff, the Complainants' Review Committee or any other committee. The Discipline Committee may dismiss a complaint, instruct staff to make further investigation, order a conduct review of a lawyer or recommend that a citation for a formal hearing be issued against a lawyer. The Committee also considers conditional admissions of discipline violations. For more on this committee, see Part 4 of the Law Society Rules.

For an overview of the discipline process, see Complaints and Discipline.


Brook Greenberg (Chair)
Claude Richmond (Vice-Chair)
Jeevyn Dhaliwal
Christopher McPherson
Nancy Merrill, QC
Lee Ongman
Philip Riddell


Michael Feder

Staff contact

Deborah Armour

Committee and Task Force Reports