The Lawyers Insurance Fund professional staff are experienced lawyers who provide claims handling, risk management and underwriting services for the insurance program.

Claims Counsel use their legal knowledge, skills and experience to defend, repair and resolve claims and potential claims reported by lawyers.

 

 
   Susan Forbes, QC
   Margreet George
    Murray Patterson
 

Susan Forbes, QC
Director of Insurance
sforbes@lsbc.org
604.443.5760

Margrett George
Deputy Director of Insurance
mgeorge@lsbc.org
604.443.5761

Murray Patterson
Claims Manager
mpatterson@lsbc.org
604.443.5762 

 

      Megan Swail
     Kate McLean
   Leanne Wood
 
  Megan Swail
Claims counsel
mswail@lsbc.org
604.605.5352

Kate McLean
Claims Counsel
kmclean@lsbc.org
604.605.5377

Leanne Wood
Claims Counsel
lwood@lsbc.org
604.443.5755

 

 

 
   Surindar Nijjar
   Marlon Song
   Coran Cooper-Stephenson
 
 

Surindar Nijjar
Claims Counsel
snijjar@lsbc.org
604.605.5314

Marlon Song
Claims Counsel
msong@lsbc.org
604.605.5341

Coran Cooper-Stephenson
Claims Counsel
ccs@lsbc.org
604.605.5360

 

 

 
   Richard Panton
   Maryanne Prohl
    Lamour Afonso
 
 

Richard Panton
Claims Counsel
rpanton@lsbc.org
604.443.5749

Maryanne Prohl
Claims Counsel
mprohl@lsbc.org
604.605.5349

Lamour Afonso
Claims Counsel
lafonso@lsbc.org
604.443.5763 

 

 
   Gregory Sexton
 
 
 
 

Gregory Sexton
Claims Counsel
gsexton@lsbc.org
604.443-5765

   

 

Administrative Staff

Executive Assistant
Hazel Cords 604.605.5372

Senior Assistant, Insurance to Susan Forbes, QC, Margrett George and Coran Cooper-Stephenson
Kaflin Lee 604.605.5326

Senior Assistant, Claims to Murray Patterson, Michael Soltynski and Richard Panton
Teresa Larsen 604.443.5769

Assistant to Megan Swail, Surindar Nijjar, Marlon Song and Lamour Afonso
Lily Szetu 604.605.5348

Assistant to Kate McLean, Leanne Wood, Maryanne Prohl and Gregory Sexton
Amanda Kerr 604.605.5386