The Lawyers Insurance Fund professional staff are experienced lawyers who provide claims handling, risk management and underwriting services for the insurance program.

Claims Counsel use their legal knowledge, skills and experience to defend, repair and resolve claims and potential claims reported by lawyers.

If you are a lawyer who would like to speak with a claims counsel for legal advice about a claim or potential claim or ask about coverage, find out who to call here.

       
    Susan Forbes, QC
Director of Insurance
sforbes@lsbc.org
604.443.5760
   

 

   
 

Murray Patterson
Claims Manager
mpatterson@lsbc.org
604.443.5762 

Michael Soltynski
Claims Manager
msoltynski@lsbc.org
604.443.5711 

Maryanne Prohl
Insurance Risk Manager
mprohl@lsbc.org
604.605.5349

Shelley Braun
Claims and Underwriting Manager
sbraun@lsbc.org
604.443.5761

 

 

   
  Megan Swail
Claims Counsel
mswail@lsbc.org
604.605.5352
Kate McLean
Claims Counsel
kmclean@lsbc.org
604.605.5377
Surindar Nijjar
Claims Counsel
snijjar@lsbc.org
604.605.5314
Marlon Song
Claims Counsel
msong@lsbc.org
604.605.5341
 

 

   
  Richard Panton
Claims Counsel
rpanton@lsbc.org
604.443.5749
Lamour Afonso
Claims Counsel
lafonso@lsbc.org
604.443.5763 
Gregory Sexton
Claims Counsel
gsexton@lsbc.org
604.443.5765
Silvana Herra
Claims Counsel
sherra@lsbc.org
604.605.5357
 

 

Administrative Staff

Executive Assistant
Hazel Cords 604.605.5372

Paralegal
Jane Ryu 604.443.5782

Senior Assistant, Insurance to Susan Forbes, QC and Shelley Braun
Kaflin Lee 604.605.5326

Senior Assistant, Claims to Murray Patterson, Michael Soltynski and Richard Panton
Teresa Larsen 604.443.5769

Assistant to Megan Swail, Surindar Nijjar, Marlon Song and Lamour Afonso
Lily Szetu 604.605.5348

Assistant to Kate McLean, Maryanne Prohl, Gregory Sexton and Silvana Herra
Amanda Kerr 604.605.5386