Each year the Law Society honours longstanding members of the profession through the awarding of 50, 60 and 70-year certificates, in tribute to their cumulative years in the profession.

For those lawyers who have previously served as a judge, all years of service on the Bench are acknowledged as forming part of that service record.

The recipients’ class photographs from the University of British Columbia’s Faculty of Law, now known as the Peter A. Allard School of Law, can be found below, along with the list of those lawyers celebrating milestone anniversaries in the profession in 2021.

UBC Class of 1951

UBC Class of 1951 photos

UBC Class of 1961

UBC Class of 1961 photos

UBC Class of 1971

UBC Class of 1971 photos

The following lawyers celebrated milestone anniversaries in the profession in 2021:

Brian E. Abraham, QC (50 years)
Jack A. Angus (50 years)
Alexander N. Balakshin (50 years)
George E. Beaubier (50 years)
Leslie M. Blond (50 years)
Keith A. Cameron (50 years)
John K. Campbell (60 years)
James R. Clapp (50 years)
Jerome T. Coleman (50 years)
Douglas L. Collins (50 years)
J. Douglas Crawford  (50 years)
C. Paul Daniels, QC (70 years)
Robert G. Debou (50 years)
John K. Harding (50 years)
Christopher R. Holmes (50 years)
J. Michael Hutchison, QC (50 years)
J. David Ibbetson (50 years)
Mohan S. Jawl, QC (50 years)
Gerald J. Kambeitz , QC (50 years)
Robin C. Macfarlane (50 years)
James M. MacIntyre, QC (60 years)
F. Ean Maxwell, QC (50 years)
J. Michael McCormick (50 years)
Daniel B. McGaughey (50 years)
David W. Mossop, QC (50 years)
Donald R. Munroe, QC (50 years)
Linda J. O'Shea (50 years)
Ronald W. Perrick (50 years)
John B. Peterson (50 years)
Leonard H. Polsky (50 years)
Brian T. Ross (50 years)
Reiner O. Rothe (50 years)
Stuart A. Rush, QC (50 years)
Stephen M. Schneiderman (50 years)
Roderick R. Senft (50 years)
Bryan S. Shapiro, QC (50 years)
Howard Shapray, QC (50 years)
Brian R.D. Smith, QC (60 years)
Harry G. Stevenson (50 years)
Ronald H. Stewart (60 years)
Scott B. Stewart (50 years)
William J. Sullivan, QC (60 years)
Paul D. Taberner (50 years)
F. Allan Taylor (50 years)
Harold F. Turnham (50 years)
R. Brian Webster, QC (50 years)
John M. White (50 years)
Richard W. Wozney (50 years)
William J. Wright (60 years)
Donald W. Yule, QC (50 years)