Each year the Law Society awards gold medals to top graduating students at each of the province’s law faculties.

The medal is awarded to graduating law students from the University of British Columbia, the University of Victoria and Thompson Rivers University faculties of law who have achieved the highest cumulative grade point average over their respective three-year programs.

In 2016, gold medals were presented to Connor Bildfell of UBC, Cole Rodocker of TRU and Wesley Hartman of UVic.